Ressies table

Views: 1459 Posts: 27
Lef Said Fred
wrote on 19-Aug-19 12:07

Ressies final standings have changed WTF?

Curious?
wrote on 19-Aug-19 14:04

Where are you seeing this??

Lef said Fred
wrote on 19-Aug-19 14:06

Tables on GHFA

Grubs
wrote on 19-Aug-19 18:05

Pats docked points for breaching the 3/5 game rule.

Left said Fred
wrote on 19-Aug-19 18:07

Somebody Should look into macquarie uni they are the biggest grubs for doing this

From another team
wrote on 20-Aug-19 09:00

I am genuinely sorry this has happened to your Ressies team and the player himself. I am also going to ask why GHFA would have him on the Firsts teamsheet if he actually wasn’t put there. To my mind this wouldn’t happen. As a team manager myself i think your manager has made a mistake by putting him on the teamsheet and is trying to deflect the heat from your squad by blaming GHFA. Just my thoughts and not intending to kick you while your down

Not Grubs
wrote on 20-Aug-19 09:07

SPFC Ressies player here to clear things up. Long time lurker, first time poster but knowing this chat will probably receive negative feed back anyway. Due to what GHFA are calling an 'administrative error', we have been docked points and our captain has been ruled out for the Finals as GHFA have him on the teamsheet against Putney (which would of made it his 3rd game backing up) even though he was at home during the First Grade game. Have tried to prove to GHFA that our player was not even at the game and definitely was not placed on the teamsheet from our end but they are hesitant to make any changes. Very upsetting that our captain now misses Finals after missing 1 game all year and has not played a single minute for First Grade this season. Would appreciate any assistance from other clubs, We are happy to accept the docked points if there was a mistake in the system, but unfair that a player (especially our Captain) now misses Finals for sitting at home.

Appreciate the Help
wrote on 20-Aug-19 10:02