Game off any others?

Views: 4525 Posts: 44
STA v NMH
wrote on 12-Jul-15 11:00

Eastwood Closed??

Normo supporter
wrote on 12-Jul-15 16:05

What a joke!

Arrived to find a perfectly playable pitch only to be told that it had been postponed.

There were kids playing in both goals and a game in full swing at the top oval.

I walked around the oval and there was absolutely no mud on them when I got back to my car.

Investigations have uncovered the fact that the STA coach stated the pitch was unplayable this morning, getting the club to back him. The GHFA have allowed this to occur without any inspection by a referee (BTW I am also a referee).

In my book this is called cheating and the GHFA need to review their proceedures as the ground is obviously playable and the STA coach obviously does not want to play for some reason.

I will ensure that this matter is raised through appropriate channels...not happy!

STA a black mark on your coach and sportsmanship.

only way
wrote on 12-Jul-15 17:03

sta cheating 2 days in a row...

Don't like Sunday's
wrote on 12-Jul-15 17:03

Didn't they lose 4-0 to west Penno on a Sunday? No wonder they didn't want to play. Horse can you shed any light on the decision?

Beyond a Joke
wrote on 12-Jul-15 17:04

Absolute disgrace how a decision can be made without any proper inspection by a GHFA official. Now another Sunday will be wasted thanks to poor management

Yumcha
wrote on 12-Jul-15 17:05

I heard sta had numerous players out today..

Bring Lee
wrote on 12-Jul-15 18:01

...i walked on it at 3pm... looks good to me what's going on?

Waiter.
wrote on 12-Jul-15 18:02

Working at Epping RSL tonight and all the woodies players are here for a function which started at 4pm.

Same old

STA cheating?
Nothing new there....

Eastwood #2

Why didn't they move to the top oval?.It's bigger,wider and dryer.

Pauline Hanson
wrote on 12-Jul-15 18:03

STA please explain?

Slightly moist July
wrote on 12-Jul-15 18:04